October 2nd, 2012



Featuring collaborations with Angel Haze, DC Breaks, Zion i, Mimi Page and other tracks taken from the new Freestyle EP (coming Oct 16), plus lots of exclusive bits and bobs you can smash out to in the comfort of your own brain.

01. Dancer In The Dark Intro – Audiovoid Remix
02. Bassnectar – Freestyle feat. Angel Haze
03. Jantsen – When The Beats Drop (Bassnectar Remix)
04. 6 Blocc – Ammunition Sample Pack (Bassnectar Recut)
05. Bangladesh – 100 [Acapella]
06. Dead Prez – Hip Hop [Acapella]
07. Bassnectar – Rap with a T [Instrumental]
08. Hudson Mohawke – Thunder Bay (Bassnectar Edit)
09. Zed Bias ft Juiceman & Simba – Jigga Up (Bassnectar Remix)
10. Ming & FS – Madhattan Bound (Bassnectar Remix)
11. Zion i – Human (Bassnectar Remixxx)
12. Bassnectar – Infinite
13. Bassnectar & DC Breaks – Breathless feat. Mimi Page
14. Son of Kick – From Here
15. Bassnectar & Double You – I Am A Laser (2012 Remaster)
16. Dusk & Blackdown – Kuri Pataka
17. Ed Solo – Egyptian Horns (Bassnectar Remix)
18. Bassnectar – Butterfly feat. Mimi Page (Bassnectar Remix)
19. Bassnectar – Hologram


  1. FER says:


  2. so filthy, but that’s no surprise

  3. Neilbog says:

    when it hits you feel no pain

  4. Yes yes yes yes yes!

  5. Liz Moy says:

    I was dreading Wednesday…NOW I LOVE WEDNESDAY. SO HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. crackadelic says:

    OMG!!!!!! you just made my day regardless of how many things can go wrong!!! Shit is sick!!! see you in jersey!!!

  7. crackadelic says:

    the i am a laser remaster wobble is so dirty!! i can remember 4.20 & richmond spring show that song just blowing the building up shaking richmonds roof lol!! every song is sick!!

  8. drop this shit tonight in columbus

  9. Alex Rau says:

    THANK YOUUU!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. jimmy says:

    This is fantastically amazing, I absolutely love the creativity behind this music, its amazing

  11. Cat says:

    thank you for this!

  12. Bassfreak2 says:

    been waiting for this new I am a laser remix to drop ever since i heard it at bisco, i fucking knew it was a remix just realizing that u also played the egyptian horns remix there too nice mixtape tho, got some trap, some nice dubstep and even nice downtempo shit, cant wait to see you in November at Umass, mite be going by myself but fuck it i dont miss bassnectar shows

  13. JUSTIN8OH8 says:

    beautiful….nuff said

  14. AuroraSitara says:

    Thanks Lorin! I’ll have this playing on repeat for the next few months πŸ™‚

  15. AnthonyMacchione says:

    I Loved every Minute hearing all this at Counterpoint you are the GodFather!!!!

  16. Breck Moltz says:


  17. Basschronicles says:

    This gave me Lawerence Taylor crackhead powers during my workout today. πŸ™‚

  18. Superjunglelistichiphopdubalicious

  19. BassBoone says:

    way better than your last mixtape. shit is sooooooo nasty

  20. Rajesh says:

    God bless you

  21. DMTDMTDMT says:

    You rhymed without actually rhyming… Bassnectar for president. Hit that beat like king kong like ping pong

  22. crackadelic says:

    my mind is like a space ship

  23. Craig L. says:

    Hullo! Just wanted to say thank you for letting us have free music! (Free Freestyle!) Currently its blasting at my rag-n-tag pizza shop in RI, theres some youngin’ thats mowing on some pizza at the moment getting down to this mixtape. The dude asked me if I could burn him a CD and I willingly let him know you can download it for FREEEE. “Wait what? 42 minutes for free man? whaaaat” of course I let him know its just the mixtape, and the release in high res (plus some extra stuff thats probably not on the mixtape) will be on there. So once again, thank you for transforming this pizza shop into a throw down 30 minutes past noon. Love, Craig

  24. Dan Ashton says:

    See you in SLO and thanks for all the smiles and joy you bring to our lives!!!

  25. dUbeats says:

    I went from a bassmelt in Bloomington directly back to Chicago direct into an unmarked squad suv @ 4am and currently doing a surveillance on a group of corrupt clowns who misuse our tax dollars. First time giving the new mixtape a listen, it literally has bounced me back into the opposite parallels of play and work. Lorin you fucking crrrrrrushed Bloomington just like you did Lolla. Purposely leaving the mix tape in the squad leak the beats into the streets. Thanks for yet another round in Illinoise!!!

  26. tawny6812 says:

    Needed this SO bad – thanks for taking it all over the fucking place – So DOPE!

  27. crackadelic says:

    okay im back again!!! haha so this & only this has on been on repeat since it was dropped!! i can tell you everything i like bout this mix but i would completely remove everyone’s comments on this page lol.. but if this what you do with freestyle dub/electronic please always do freestyle cuz you just shit on everyone’s brain!!

  28. vmisiti1 says:


  29. crackadelic says:

    lorin i noticed your thunder bay edit isnt on the ep please release that some how we need a full version of that also!!!

  30. MilkywayResident says:

    Thank you for everything you do Lorin, you make living all the more enjoyable

  31. Breck Moltz says:

    Hey Lorin and crew. I’m just wondering if Freestyle comes on a cd or is it just digital?

  32. mike c says:

    after paying for the music… why did i only receive 6 songs when you have 19 listed? just wondering…

    • Colleen says:

      the freestyle mixtape (which is free and available on this page) has 19 tracks
      the freestyle EP that you bought has 6 tracks πŸ™‚

  33. spencerthev says:

    when is rap with a t coming out?? xD

Speak Your Mind