June 16th, 2015


Bassnectar - Into The Sun - June 30


Announcing the imminent release of INTO THE SUN – 16 brand new slices of Amorphous Music – a diverse journey through sparkling melodic downtempo to shimmering hype music to mutated indie rock re-cuts to renegade trap house to blistering bass music explosions.

The final song is a 70-minute bonus track: Mixtape 13 – the brand new Bassnectar mixtape, packed with all original tracks and remixes, blended together seamlessly into a sonic voyage (into the sun). Because why have an album when you can have an album and a mixtape!

The mixtape was developed over the last 6 months, featuring tons of collaborations and experiments, plus special versions off of Mesmerizing The Ultra (happy 10 year anniversary!). There was too much musical mayhem to cram into one record… so we crammed a disc full of sound and present it to you 🙂

Coming to your brains June 30th. Get 5 tracks now when you pre-order, including the title track “Into The Sun” and collabs/remixes featuring The Naked & Famous, Lafa Taylor, and G Jones.



Or you can preview below via SOUNDCLOUD, over on SPOTIFY, or at our YOUTUBE channel.

Stay tuned over the next 2 weeks for more premieres and some special announcements, plus a national listening party event…


88 Responses to “INTO THE SUN – NEW MIXTAPE & LP”
  1. Pascali Loria says:

    The first link takes me to nowhere, super excited and thank you for blessing my ears once again!

  2. Robert C. says:

    Pretty sick

  3. James H says:

    Any chance this will get pressed?? The good people love vinyl 🙂

  4. Chester says:

    Special announcements 🙂

  5. Jack says:

    Ed, Why isn’t No Way on the Soundcloud or YouTube or Spotify account?!

  6. Salomon S says:

    It would be so awesome if you would do a Europe tour!!!
    Going to pre order soon.

  7. DB Montana says:


  8. This is reaching new heights

  9. Germain M says:

    If only there were a bundle with CD+digital, stickers & poster. Not liking that shirt unfortunately

  10. Robert C. says:

    The Lord of Bass has again blessed us

  11. Matt9716 says:

    Hi if a moderator or someone would see this would be very thankful! i accidentally put a typo in my email address the typo is this… and the correct email is this If anyone who has control over this can fix this you would help to relieve a worried basshead 🙂

    • Matt9716 says:

      The correct Email would be ( im sorry for the confusion that is my fault. lol

      • Chris Basscrew says:

        Wait question: where did you put the wrong email?

        • Matt says:

          I Put in an order for the album bundle and something else and I put the wrong address where it asked for it, so I feared I might not have access to the mixtape when it comes out, and I’ve done this before with the nvsb remix pack and just waited for the stuff to come because I filled out the shipping info correctly just not email and it never came so I blamed that on me.. but I don’t want this happen again. I put in a new order for an album bundle and a DS poster. And I got it with the correct address!!(yay for getting less stupid haha) hopefully I haven’t double ordered or at least if I did it all gets to my home. 🙂 thanks for trying to help <3

        • Humby says:

          @Chris Basscrew y’all ninjas hiring? 🙂

  12. Johnny says:

    I wish I had 4 hands………….so I could give this four thumbs UP!!! Loved hearing all of this at Red Rocks! Great work Lorin!

    ps. did you have a chance to see a comment I posted in the Zeitgeist post?…. @lorin

  13. DJCryptik says:

    Im just….overwhelmed by the beauty

  14. Ksk423 says:


  15. Jessica Anne Taylor says:

    Super impressed, around this time last year Bassnectar released Noise VS Beauty and now another treat for the fans!! I am proud to be a bass head for life and forever fan of the Nectar 🙂

  16. Kouch says:

    Always get super excited when he drops new music. Got a taste of it at red rocks and i’m craving more. No fall tour, BUT that means Lorin is pulling out all stops for Basslights and NYE. Stay tuned……….

  17. Humby says:

    @Bassnectar:disqus UHN!

  18. shanebasshead says:

    Album & Mixtape 13……you’re too kind!!

  19. Marvin Atwood says:

    Will this album be available on vinyl like NVSB was??

  20. Joel Munoz III says:

    I listened to the 5 songs before i fell asleep and woke up in the middle of the night with visions of Halloween at the historic Sloss Furnace in Birmingham, AL #slossnectar

  21. dreaming says:

    is the mixtape going to be released in lossless format? This is what I need in my life right now…

  22. Humby says:

    @Bassnectar:disqus the new site is crazzzzzzzy! Wowzers!

  23. Griffin Mulvey-Hudson says:

    @ChrisBasscrew:disqus has there been any news on the ambassadors?

  24. Stone says:

    Please release a pre-order for vinyl!! It’s OK if we don’t get the vinyl until the end of the year. But I dont want to buy the mp3 then buy the vinyl later and you give me a free mp3 download with the vinyl. Plus, with all the pre-orders the vinyl will pretty much be paid for:) please!

  25. Joshua says:

    You’re degree is in communal guidance …

  26. Byron Cody says:

    Bass God you have done it once again…cant wait to see you at Dancefest!

  27. swaggio says:

    will there be a tracklisting for Mixtape 13? WHAT IS THAT SONG AROUND 9:36 :O

  28. Sarah Viers says:

    What is the instrument called at ~53 minutes?? I can’t remember!

  29. DB Montana says:

    My lossless download file will not open. It seems like it’s corrupted. Anyone else running across this issue?

  30. treenebula says:

    Pre-ordered ITS (lossless format), but the downloaded .zip file is corrupt and cannot be opened 🙁 Is anyone else experiencing similar issues?

  31. treenebula says:

    as anybody out there had any luck downloading the lossless format of iInto the Sun?

    • DB Montana says:

      Try opening it with StuffIt Expander. That worked for me. Others say using WinRAR and right-clicking the file, clicking repair and then extracting worked.

  32. DB Montana says:

    Hey BassCrew! I ordered the CD + Sticker Pack and I received the cd, but no sticker pack. I honestly am not worried about it, nor complaining. I’m just wondering if a random sticker pack is in the mail to me so I can be aware of my mail. Thanks guys!

    • Chris Basscrew says:

      This is most definitely an issue for customer service, but email me your order number at so we can figure it out!

      • DB Montana says:

        Msg sent. It looks like it was a mishap on mine or the websites part, but I was only charged for what I got. So at the end of the day, it’s fair game. No worries over here! Love this project!!

        Much love and thanks for the prompt response and the will to help!

  33. Bree cheese! says:

    I’m so looking forward to the Halloween show. I went last year in Peoria and lost my mind, marbles and everything else in between! Third times the charm! I love this time of year too, cause it’s known as “bass time” around my house ????

  34. Joshua says:

    I think you should take fall and winter off for yourself. 😀
    as much as i want to be greedy and see you back in CA…

  35. Tone E Black says:

    @ChrisBasscrew:disqus Who would I reach out too for booking in April 2016

Speak Your Mind